Unknown title


Well when I begin to write at times I just have no idea what will come to mind, thus my unknown title!  Personally been sick for several days now, guess there is some sort of bug going around here in Tampa, thanks for finding me, you little bastard.  I hate being sick, I’m such a whiner I bug the hell out of myself!

Thankfully my husband is sweet and deals with me quite well when I’m like this.  However, I wanted to stick with my attempt at continuing to write on my blog on a somewhat consistent basis, so here I am not making much sense at all.

Is there anything that bugs me?  Yes bullying.  The reason this comes to mind is the story that happened today with the kids being stabbed at Franklin Regional high school in PA.  If stories are correct the kid who did the stabbing was someone who’d been bullied quite a bit.  Of course the kid will get into trouble now, but what about the bullies who basically started the ball rolling?  Shouldn’t they have to answer to some of this?  I think they should, bullying really isn’t handled very well in many cases, and that should change.

But when you look at the things that are done to bullies, it really pales in comparison to what would be smart to do.  Perhaps the laws on this type of problem should be reconsidered, if there are any laws out there to begin with.  Yes I’ve not really looked into it, again I’m sick and am just typing, not researching information.

What are your feelings on bullying?  What should be done to bullies if the person who’s been bullied does something like this stabbing or a something else?  Let me know, I’m interested to hear.

3 Comments

  1. April 10, 2014 at 12:25 pm

    I have read many of the articles and the only one that even mentioned bullying said no bullying played into this action. Whether it did or not remains to be seen. Please don’t start anything without knowing the facts. Sick or not, starting a debate based on nothing is foolish.

    • ctanner1966 said,

      April 11, 2014 at 6:59 pm

      4sunshines, I was given information from a person who lives half an hour from where this took place. Perhaps it’s incorrect, but they did state, the boy who stabbed others was bullied. My person could be incorrect, true. However, this is not the only case where bullies have started something, and that it is a problem that needs to be taken care of in one way or another. So the debate shouldn’t be about whether or not bullying was for this situation, but that it is a problem in general. I guess in general my comments should have been Bullying no matter if it was in this case or not, is something that should be dealt with.

      • April 12, 2014 at 12:43 am

        The truth is we won’t know for awhile. The only articles that mentioned bullying as a possibility came out last night. However, a lot of the victims did not even know him, so for them, it was not a bully issue. I am heart-broken for him and his family as well. I do think bullying is a huge problem. I do not think that kids should think that injuring their classmates or killing them is a solution or an option.


Leave a Reply

