New Novel soon!


Though I am only on the rough draft of my newest novel, it’s going great.  The plot is one that many people will easily be able to relate too.  Not really sure what genre it will be when finished, but there should be elements of a thriller, conspiracy, and even a bit of romance too.  As it is part of the National November Writing Month competition, I have to get a total of 50 K words in 30 days.  As of 1 pm today I was at a bit over 29 K.  Scheduling is not something I have a problem with.  In fact I normally find that I will write a lot of the day, either on paper or on the computer and when I sit down it will usually just flow out, almost as if I am being told the story and just typing the words (yes it is a sweet feeling)!

Just a hint to all of those out there who are unhappy in life, make the move you need, and take the step closer to God and you will see changes.

1 Comment

  1. Khitana said,

    November 9, 2011 at 10:16 pm

    I am writing a novel, and I was wondering how this sounds…. Anyone is welcome to put in their two constructive cents….

    As I lie awake here in the middle of the night alone, I wonder something. Is this one of the reasons some women cheat? Is it because of lack of companionship? I mean, emotional companionship, not just someone that lies next to you at night, someone that for example in my case comes back to bed from the bathroom instead of staying awake half the night, and then sleeps away half of the following day. How can anyone be productive when they are doing something like that.

    I sit up and night and think about these things. Is my husband okay? Should I do something to make things better? The other night, I threw myself at him and halfway through what would have been perfectly good, adventorous foreplay, he tells me that he feels like he is going to throw up! Really? I am on top of him bumping and grinding, topless and close to an orgasm and he tells me that all of a sudden he feels like he is going to throw up! I can understand him not feeling up to it, but damn, at least tell me that before I make a total fool of myself. See?, this is one of the reasons I think about the things I do when I am awake in the middle of the night. Don’t get me wrong, I have as great husband. He and I have been inseparable since the day we met eight years ago. He is patient , and kind, and would and has done just about anything for me. Even go as far as putting my needs before his. And honey, if you ever get to read this, I am venting, not ever thinking of going with anyone else. I just like you and everyone else, needed a chance to get things off my chest. I just feel bad when almost every night, I wake up alone in the middle of the night, and stay alone until close to daylight while you are in the other room for only God knows what any other reason killing cockroaches.


Leave a Reply

